Cranbrook Archives (25,000 searchable resources)

Browse by Subject
Main Menu » Cranbrook » Building » Residence » By Description » The Tower House
Select Subject:
Viewing Entries 1 - 4 of 4
Page  1
Image Title
Description
Object
Date
Accession # Location

Advertisement of King Edward's School from The Vernon News, June 11th, 1914
Emailed copy of Ad for King Edward's School received from on of Jim Cameron's (Janus) readers. The copy is from the Vernon News, and dated June 11, 1914. It seems to place the Tower House, King Edward School & Mrs. Cherrington all at the same location. A scan of same ad from Barbara Bell, Archivist from the Greater Vernon Museum & Archives.
textual records : email copy of ad 1914


June 11, 1914
2011.036.001 2-2-4-13

Picturesque Cranbrook Set of 4 Postcards - Tower House
Picturesque Cranbrook Set of 4 Postcards - Tower House. The Tower House built in 1910, and located in the 300 block of 10th Avenue, is one of the most striking residential landmarks in the interior of British Columbia
textual record : postcard


Unknown
2011.051.003 1-5-8-17

Negative Sheet Descriptions, #26 - Cranbrook, BC, Buildings
Negative Sheet Descriptions, #26 - Cranbrook, BC, Buildings. 4 negatives sequenced from left to right, top to bottom (no negative numbers). Negatives are the Tower House, Cranbrook Arches, St. Eugene Hospital and rear view of Central Public School. Negatives in plastic sleeve 23 x 28.5 cm. Information sheet 21.5 x 28.
textual record : information and photos


1930*s
2012.043.007 1-5-8-30

Photo - Tower House
Variously known as "Tower House" and "Parkin Manor", this residence at 324-10th Ave S, Cranbrook BC was built by brothers Jim, John and Dave Parkin in 1910 and lived in jointly for only a short time (vacated 1911). The design was purchased, and known as "Glen-Flora". Constructed of brick from Sandpoint, ID and said to have hardwood flooring from Manitoulin Island, ON. Has nearly 4,000 square feet on three floors.
textual record : information and photos


1930*s
2012.043.008 1-5-8-30
Viewing Entries 1 - 4 of 4
Page  1

Copyright 2008 Cranbrook Archives, Museum and Landmark Foundation